Habilitations

April 25, 2019
Anne-Christine Brehm
Gothic Network. Ulm Minster at the centre of architectural and architectural technology transfer.

This work is the result of a DFG research project in which new insights into the construction of the Ulm Minster, those involved in the construction, the various connections, influences, and influences with regard to building organization, building technology, and architectural forms were gained by processing the Ulm Minster building accounts between 1417 and 1518 and comparing them at the building site.

July 5, 2017
PD. Dr. Marcel Schweiker
Measuring, understanding, and modeling individual adaptation processes for thermal comfort assessment for different building complexes.

For the evaluation of thermal comfort, the (specialist) planner has at his disposal, among other things, the comfort models anchored in standards. For example, DIN EN 15251 mentions the heat balance model (or PMV model) and the adaptive comfort model.
While the first model approach is based on the results of climatic chamber experiments and poorly predicts results from real buildings, the literature on the adaptive comfort model does not provide information on the quantification of individual adaptation processes nor on interactions between indoor climatic parameters, such as air velocity, the three adaptation processes (behavioural, physiological and psychological) and the resulting comfort rating.
In this work, through literature review and several experimental studies in the LOBSTER field laboratory, a framework model was developed that links a given thermal balance model, e.g. the PMV model, with the adaptive comfort model. The resulting adaptive thermal heat balance model (ATHB) can be used to calculate both the influence of different indoor climatic parameters based on the calculations of the heat balance model and the effect of individual or all adaptation processes on the comfort rating.

Habilitationen

25. April 2019
Anne-Christine Brehm 
Netzwerk Gotik. Das Ulmer Münster im Zentrum von Architektur- und Bautechiktransfer

Die Arbeit ist das Ergebnis eines DFG-Forschungsprojektes in dem durch Bearbeitung der Ulmer Münsterbaurechnungen zwischen 1417 und 1518 und den Abgleich am Bau neue Erkenntnisse zum Bau des Ulmer Münsters, zu Baubeteiligten, den verschiedenen Verbindungen, Einflüssen und Einflussnahmen hinsichtlich von Bauorganisation, Bautechnik und Architekturformen gewonnen werden konnten.

5. Juli 2017
PD. Dr. Marcel Schweiker
Messen, Verstehen und Modellieren individueller Adaptionsprozesse zur Bewertung thermischen Komforts für verschiedene Gebäudekomplexe

Zur Bewertung des thermischen Komforts stehen dem (Fach-)planer u.a. die in Normen verankerten Komfortmodelle zur Verfügung. So nennt die DIN EN 15251 das Wärmebilanzmodell (oder auch PMV-Modell) und das adaptive Komfortmodell. 
Während der erste Modellansatz auf den Ergebnissen von Klimakammer-Versuchen basiert und Ergebnisse aus realen Gebäuden nur schlecht vorhersagt, liefert die Literatur über das adaptive Komfortmodell weder Informationen zur Quantifizierung individueller Adaptationsprozesse noch zu Wechselwirkungen zwischen raumklimatischen Parametern, wie der Luftgeschwindigkeit, den drei Adaptationsprozessen (verhaltensbasiert, physiologisch und psychologisch) und der resultierenden Behaglichkeitsbewertung. 
In dieser Arbeit wurde mittels Literaturrecherchen und mehreren experimentellen Studien im Feldlabor LOBSTER ein Rahmenmodell entwickelt, welches ein gegebenes Wärmebilanz-Modell, z.B. das PMV-Modell, mit dem adaptiven Komfortmodell verknüpft. Durch das resultierende adaptive thermische Wärmebilanzmodell (ATHB von adaptive thermal heat balance) kann sowohl der Einfluss unterschiedlicher raumklimatischer Parameter basierend auf den Berechnungen des Wärmebilanzmodelles als auch der Effekt einzelner oder aller Adaptationsprozesse auf die Behaglichkeitsbewertung berechnet werden.