The Buddy Program of the FAi

Every year, numerous international students come to our faculty in order to study abroad. To support them during this time, the KIT-Department of Architecture has introduced a buddy program which commenced in the summer semester of 2018.
Students of the KIT-Department who go abroad are encouraged to become buddies. But participation is also open to all others.

Participation in the buddy program offers you the opportunity to deepen your language skills (through language tandems), to gain intercultural experience and - of course - to make new friends.

What is provided includes, above all, help with finding your way around the KIT-Department, support in case of questions that crop up during the semester and common leisure time activities that facilitate the settling in in Karlsruhe. 

The best way to go about it is to start the buddy activity before your own stay abroad commences. Since international students need most help before the beginning of the semester, the buddy activity begins about one month before the semester starts, i.e. at the beginning of September or the beginning of March.

Please register for the buddy program using the following online form. Please attach a printout of the automatic e-mail response you will receive after submitting the form to your application documents for a study abroad program.
 

KIT-Department of Architecture – International Section

International coordination
Dr. Judith Reeh
judith.reeh∂kit.edu

Erasmus office
Silke Marx M.A.

Study dean’s office
20.40 Room 139
0721 - 608 42155
silke.marx∂kit.edu

Registration for the FAi Buddy Program

About you
*
*
*
*
About your studies
* Study program




* Availability



* About the international students (they should be …)




* required fields

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT
International
International

Das Buddy-Programm des FAi

Jedes Jahr kommen zahlreiche internationale Sudierende für ein Auslandsstudium an unsere Fakultät. Um sie in dieser Zeit zu unterstützen, führt die Fakultät ab dem Sommersemester 2018 ein Buddy-Programm ein.

Studierende der Fakultät, die ins Ausland gehen, sind aufgefordert sich als Buddies zu engagieren. Aber auch allen anderen steht die Teilnahme daran offen.

Die Teilnahme am Buddy-Programm bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, ihre Sprachkenntnisse zu vertiefen (Sprach-Tandems), interkulturelle Erfahrungen zu sammeln und – natürlich – neue Freunde kennenzulernen.
Ihre  Aufgaben umfassen vor allen Dingen die Hilfe beim Studieneinstieg an der Fakultät, die Unterstützung bei Fragen während des Semesters und gemeinsame Freizeitaktivitäten, die das Einleben in Karlsruhe erleichtern. 

Die Buddy-Tätigkeit soll im besten Falle vor dem eigenen Auslandsaufenthalt angetreten werden. Da die internationalen Studierenden am meisten Hilfe vor dem Semesterbeginn benötigen, beginnt die Buddytätigkeit etwa einen Monat vor Semesterbeginn, also Anfang September bzw. Anfang März.

Bitte melden Sie sich über das folgende Online-Formular für das Buddy-Programm an. Bitte fügen Sie einen Ausdruck der automatischen Mail-Antwort, die sie nach Absenden des Formulars erhalten, Ihren Bewerbungsunterlagen für ein Auslandsstudium bei.
 

Anmeldung für das Buddy-Programm des FAi

Über dich
*
*
*
*
Über dein Studium
* Studiengang




* Verfügbarkeit



* Über den internationalen Studierenden




* markiert Pflichtfelder