Department of Architecture

Programs

You can choose from a variety of programs to organize your semester abroad.

Erasmus +

The Erasmus+ program regulates the student mobility between partner universities and provides a tuition fee waiver and a mobility grant. The KIT-Department of Architecture has signed agreements with 50 European universities. An overview of the universities and the number of places is available here (http://www.arch.kit.edu/studium-und-lehre/partnerhochschulen.php)

Overseas:

The overseas exchange is organized centrally via the IStO International Students Office.

The following programs are available for students:
 
Direct cooperation programs:
There are bilateral cooperation agreements between KIT and international universities that enable a tuition-free stay abroad.

Baden-Wuerttemberg Programs:
Cooperation agreements through the Ministry of Science, Research and Art of Baden-Wuerttemberg with national higher education systems abroad.

Free-Mover:
Independently of any official programs, you can also organize your stay abroad on your own.

German French double master:
Together with the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de l'Architecture de Strasbourg ENSAS, the KIT-Department of Architecture offers the German-French double master’s program. Graduates can become experts in the field of architecture, building and urban planning in cross-border issues as well as in regional and economic issues of architecture, urban and landscape planning.

Eucor:
Internationally oriented studies at five universities in Germany, France and Switzerland.

Internship:

In addition to a study stay, you can also undertake an internship abroad and gain valuable experience for your future professional career as well as for yourself. Comprehensive information is provided by the IStO and the German Academic Exchange Service . Information on an Erasmus-financed internship can be obtained from the "KOOR/Best" (Coordination Office for the Practical Semesters)  at the Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft / University of Applied Sciences.

 

KIT-Department of Architecture – International Section

International coordination
Dr. Judith Reeh
judith.reeh∂kit.edu

Erasmus office
Silke Marx M.A.

Study dean’s office
20.40 Room 139
0721 - 608 42155
silke.marx∂kit.edu

Fakultät für Architektur

Programme

Ihnen stehen verschiedene Programme zur Verfügung über die Sie Ihr Auslandssemester organisieren können. 

Erasmus +

Das Erasmus+ Programm regelt die Studierendenmobilität zwischen Partnerhochschulen und ermöglicht eine Befreiung von den Studiengebühren sowie einen Mobilitätszuschuss. Die Fakultät für Architektur hat mit 50 europäischen Hochschulen Kooperationsverträge abgeschlossen – hier eine Übersicht der Hochschulen und Platzzahlen

Übersee:

Der Überseeaustausch wird zentral über das International Students Office organisiert.

Folgende Programme stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung:
 
Direktkooperationen:
Es bestehen zwischen dem KIT und internationalen Hochschulen bilaterale Kooperationsverträge, die einen von Studiengebühren befreiten Auslandsaufenthalt ermöglichen.

Baden-Württemberg-Programme:
Kooperationsvereinbarungen über das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württembergs mit staatlichen Hochschulsystemen. 

Free-Mover:
Unabhängig von Programmen können Sie Ihren Auslandsaufenthalt auch selbständig organisieren

Deutsch-Französischer Doppelmaster:
Die KIT-Fakultät für Architektur bietet gemeinsam mit der Ecole Nationale Supérieure de l’Architecture de Strasbourg ENSAS das Deutsch-Französische Doppelmaster Programm an. Absolvent*innen können sich als Fachleute im Bereich Architektur und Stadtplanung in grenzüberschreitenden Fragen etablieren, wie auch in Bezug auf regionale und wirtschaftliche Fragen der Architektur, Stadt- und Landschaftsplanung.

Eucor:
International ausgerichtetes Studium an fünf Universitäten in Deutschland, Frankreich und der Schweiz

Praktikum:

Neben einem Studienaufenthalt können Sie auch ein Praktikum im Ausland durchführen und wertvolle Erfahrungen für Ihren zukünftigen beruflichen und persönlichen Lebensweg sammeln. Umfassende Informationen bietet Ihnen das IStO sowie der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst. Informationen zu einem Erasmus finanzierten Praktikum erhalten Sie bei der “KOOR/Best“ (Koordinierungsstelle für die praktischen Studiensemester) an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft.

Fakultät Architektur international

Auslandskoordination
Dr. Judith Reeh
judith.reeh∂kit.edu

Erasmus-Büro
Silke Marx M.A.

Studiendekanat
20.40 Raum 139
0721 - 608 42155
silke.marx∂kit.edu